October 12, 2004

  • Current AIM Status: 
    click HERE to IM me




    The answer to yesterday’s “More Dirty Minds” was a DUMMY.  Here are the clues for today:



    1. I always come after “U.”
    2. My crotch comes to a point.
    3. You need me to make a virgin.

    As always, THINK CLEANLY and HAPPY GUESSING! xD


    YOU KNOW WHAT I LOVE


    ABOUT LIQUID PENS?



    They’re good to the last drop.


    I swear, with the $1/dozen ball point pens, I swear that I go through them very quickly.  I am able to finish half a dozen in one schoolyear term’s time.


    And not because I use it dry.
    It’s because I tend to lose ‘em.


    But for some reason, with the liquid ones, I can use it all the way to the end, and still not have lost it.


     



    LOL.. sad but might be true.. we’ll just have to wait and see..


     



     


    anyways…


    ——————————————————————————
    Enough of my craziness.. til tomorrow
    LATERS GATORS!

October 11, 2004

  • Actor, Director and Activist


    Christopher Reeve Dies at Age 52







    8 minutes ago








     

    To: National Desk



    Contact: Wesley Combs, 202-887-0500 ext. 14 wcombs@witeckcombs.com or Glynnis Breen, 202-887-0500 ext. 26, gbreen@witeckcombs.com



    BEDFORD, N.Y., Oct. 11 /U.S. Newswire/ — Christopher Reeve died suddenly at 5:30 p.m. yesterday of heart failure. He was 52 years old.



    On Saturday October 9, Reeve fell into a coma after going into cardiac arrest while at home. Reeve was being treated for a pressure wound that he developed, a common complication for people living with paralysis. In the past week, the wound had become severely infected, resulting in a serious systemic infection. Reeve was admitted to Northern Westchester Hospital on Saturday evening and never regained consciousness. His family was at his side at the time of death.



    Dana Reeve, Christopher’s wife, issued this statement: “On behalf of my entire family, I want to thank Northern Westchester Hospital for the excellent care they provided to my husband. I also want to thank his personal staff of nurses and aides, as well as the millions of fans from around the world who have supported and loved my husband over the years.”



    “The family asks that you respect their privacy at this very difficult time, “said Wesley Combs, publicist for Mr. Reeve.



    Reeve is survived by his mother Barbara Johnson and his father Franklin Reeve, his brother Benjamin Reeve, his wife Dana, their twelve year old son Will and his two children from a former relationship, Matthew (25) and Alexandra (21).



    At this time, no plans for a funeral have been announced. Additional information will be released as soon as it is available. Please visit http:;//www.christopherreeve.org for the most up-to-date information.



    For those who care to do so, the family has requested that donations be made in his honor to the Christopher Reeve Paralysis Foundation — http://www.ChristopherReeve.org. Cards may be sent to the family in care of the Foundation at 500 Morris Avenue, Springfield, NJ 07081.



    http://www.usnewswire.com/



    -0-



    /© 2004 U.S. Newswire 202-347-2770/







    `Superman’ Star Christopher


    Reeve, Dies At Age 52




    POSTED: 10:34 pm PDT October 10, 2004

    UPDATED: 10:41 pm PDT October 10, 2004


    Christopher Reeve, the star of the “Superman” movies whose near-fatal riding accident nine years ago turned him into a worldwide advocate for spinal cord research, died Sunday of heart failure, his publicist said. He was 52.

    Reeve fell into a coma Saturday after going into cardiac arrest while at his New York home, his publicist, Wesley Combs told The Associated Press by phone from Washington, D.C., on Sunday night.

    Reeve was being treated at Northern Westchester Hospital for a pressure wound that he developed, a common complication for people living with paralysis. In the past week, the wound had become severely infected, resulting in a serious systemic infection.




    “On behalf of my entire family, I want to thank Northern Westchester Hospital for the excellent care they provided to my husband,” Dana Reeve, Christopher’s wife, said in a statement. “I also want to thank his personal staff of nurses and aides, as well as the millions of fans from around the world who have supported and loved my husband over the years.”

    Reeve broke his neck in May 1995 when he was thrown from his horse during an equestrian competition in Culpeper, Va.

    Enduring months of therapy to allow him to breathe for longer and longer periods without a respirator, Reeve emerged to lobby Congress for better insurance protection against catastrophic injury and to move an Academy Award audience to tears with a call for more films about social issues.

    He returned to directing, and even returned to acting in a 1998 production of “Rear Window,” a modern update of the Hitchcock thriller about a man in a wheelchair who becomes convinced a neighbor has been murdered. Reeve won a Screen Actors Guild award for best actor in a television movie or miniseries.

    “I was worried that only acting with my voice and my face, I might not be able to communicate effectively enough to tell the story,” Reeve said. “But I was surprised to find that if I really concentrated, and just let the thoughts happen, that they would read on my face. With so many close-ups, I knew that my every thought would count.”

    In his public appearances, he was as handsome as ever, his blue eyes bright and his voice clear.

    “Hollywood needs to do more,” he said in the March 1996 Oscar awards appearance. “Let’s continue to take risks. Let’s tackle the issues. In many ways our film community can do it better than anyone else. There is no challenge, artistic or otherwise, that we can’t meet.”

    In 2000, Reeve was able to move his index finger, and a specialized workout regimen has made his legs and arms stronger. He has also regained sensation in other parts of his body.

October 10, 2004

  • Current AIM Status: 
    click HERE to IM me




    The answer to yesterday’s “More Dirty Minds” was a BRIDGE.  Here are the clues for today:



    1. Putting your hand inside of me makes me move.
    2. When you use me, you’re faking it.
    3. I usually sit on your lap to do the act.

    As always, THINK CLEANLY and HAPPY GUESSING! xD






    WHAT? TWO MOVIES IN ONE WEEK?!?


    Friends thinking: That’s sOoOoO unEric.


    That is true.  I tend to not go out at all, especially to movies.  But once I’m on a roll, like the fat kid i am, i continue rollin.. :-p


     



    Went to go see Mr. 3000.  Very funny movie.


    And check out that price!


    Gotta love having connections .




    HELP ME…


    …I’M ON A SPENDING SPREE.. @_@


    While I was out of the house, I found an opportunity to head off to the mall and finally get my hands on my very own copy of Exodus.  My friends didn’t seem to like Utada‘s american music, but I must admit, i wasn’t too thrilled about it at the beginning.  But i guess this CD took some time to enjoy, because after the third time of listening, it really grew onto me.


    A LOT.


    While I was at tower records I also decided to pick up a copy of Aladdin.


    Man, I loved that movie when it first came out.
    Granted, the copy I had was hella shitty, a copy of a copy of a copy at least ten-fold.  Now i have a nice new DVDed version.



    No seriously, I am content.  It’s just 12:54AM and I’m just tired as a mofo..


     


    OH MAN… (O.o)




    No Comment. =[


    But I DO want to mention that those mofos at work didn’t pay me for my last month’s work.  Appearently the payroll people and the administration were confused about my payroll status, the payroll continued me on one plan and my office admin thought i was reverted back.  They expected my timesheet in on the first, but we thought i had to wait til the 15th.  So i havn’t gotten paid.  And I don’t know when im getting paid.


    Hopefully i’ll be paid for last month’s service this week.
    If not, me think’s ill have a big paycheck at the beginning of next month.


    .. just enough to cover my credit card bill.


    ::sign::


    anyways..


    —————————————————————————–
    Enough of my craziness.. Til tomorrow..
    LATERS GATORS!

October 9, 2004

  • EDIT: whoops on my little blunder at first, it was my attempt to make an entry pre 11:59PM on friday.  thankfully not too many ppl saw it.. haha, anyways.. 


    HARDEE HAR HAR…


    I political cartoons.


    here are two i found in the San Francisco Examiner.




    hope ya’ll liked em as much as i did..


    oh well,


    LATERS GATORS..

October 8, 2004

  • Current AIM Status: 
    click HERE to IM me




    The answer to yesterday’s “More Dirty Minds” was a BARTENDER.  Here are the clues for today:



    1. You try to take the rubber.
    2. Honeymoon means you play with only one person.
    3. To make it, you have to turn tricks.

    As always, THINK CLEANLY and HAPPY GUESSING! xD




    HOW I SPENT MY NIGHT..



    went to watch a special screening of I  huckabees.


    it was a very interesting comedy, and was very philosophical at times.  I don’t think I fully understood it.  But i thought it was okay.


    But it wasn’t something that I would have paid $9.50 for, thats for sure… -_-


    It started at 7:30, but JON had the great notion that it’d be packed and told us that we should get there one hour before it starts.
    so i did.  got there a little before 6PM, when there were already like 8 fools in line.


    There was a crazy HARDCORE lady in front of us.  I think she goes to these often.  she was quite prepared.  HELLA newspapers and a little beach chair. 
    crazeeee @_@



    The regular three movies shown at the small-azz theatre..
    But for tonight they used 2 out of the three for huckabee..



    Leanne taking a pic of me…
    and YES, i am high.. LOL..



    The long line of people behind us.  Actually, scratch that, it wasn’t that long of a line, because the two theaters did not have a packed house.  So there were less than 500 of us..LOL



    Dinner…



    A slice of pizza for both of us..


    YO LEANNE, WHERE YOUR PICS AT?!? @_@


     


    anyways..
    —————————————————————————————————–
    Enough of my craziness… til tomorrow
    LATERS GATORS!

October 7, 2004

  • Utada’s fifth CD (1st American CD release) is #32 at Amazon.com.  sweeet..
    hella weird, i havnt heard too much about her on the radio or on TV.  maybe im not looking in the right places..


    Amazon’s doin’ flip flops!  First she was under “utada”, now she’s under “hikaru utada”.  make up your mind, yo!


    ..oh well, congratulations to her
    As for me, I’ll go downtown this friday to Virgin Megastore to pick up my copy :-p





    Current AIM Status: 
    click HERE to IM me




    The answer to Monday’s “More Dirty Minds” was a TUBA.  Here are the clues for today:



    1. When I give it to you straight up, it’s neat.
    2. If you don’t give me your tip, I’m disappointed.
    3. I can make you a virgin.

    As always, THINK CLEANLY and HAPPY GUESSING! xD


    NEXT TIME, IMMA DO IT…


    … THE OLD FASHION WAY…


     


    GO OUT AND PURCHASE IT.


       So the other day my mom was in the farmers market and saw a deal that she couldn’t resist.  It was a crapload of oranges for real cheap.  I think she paid like $3 or $4 for about 26 oranges.  But of course, how could three people possibly eat so many oranges in such a short period of time? (the oranges didn’t look too “fresh”, kinda old looking). 


    Answer:


    O-R-A-N-G-E    J-U-I-C-E.


    We could have done it the conventional way, with the orange juice squeezer (the simplistic thing where you spin the half oranges and the juices drip into a reservoir), but my mom thought that would take too much time and effort.  So instead, we did it in a more semi-advanced fashion.  We used a blender.


    Peel oranges, split into half and then let the blender do the rest.


    BAD IDEA.. =


      


    MmMmMmMmMmMm… doesn’t that look hella tasty? </sarcasm>


     


    I put it in the fridge and an hour later decided to get a cup of it.  As I poured, the thick foamy crap was the bulk of what fell into my cup.


    I took a sip, it was thick.  it was bitter.  It was gross.


    We decided to put it into a strainer, to separate the juice from the “other stuff”.  We started out with four bottles of the “blended orange crap”, and now we’re left with just two bottles of actual juice.


    What a waste of time, and it didn’t even taste that good…


    From now on, it’s back to Tropicana, Minute Maid, and Florida Orange Juice for me.



    WHAT XANGANS THINK OF OTHER XANGANS…


    So, while I was making this “WONDERFUL” ::gags:: OJ, Dina, a fellow xangan, IMmed me..


    ————————————————————


    i eat bunny (7:35:29 PM): idleeeeeeeee



    Auto response from coolguy885 (7:35:29 PM): away in lala land

    …not the telletubbies one you dumb shits.. <>:o

    anyways.. leave a message and if you’re special enough I’ll get back to you

    or hit the cellieYO! 939-6573




    i eat bunny (7:35:46 PM): *strokes chin*


    i eat bunny (7:35:50 PM): i could call you…


    i eat bunny (7:36:01 PM): but then again, there’s no (###) on that


    i eat bunny (7:36:04 PM): 415?


    i eat bunny (7:36:07 PM): i duno…


    i eat bunny (7:37:24 PM): *goes to call..*


    i eat bunny (7:37:28 PM): nah im too lazy and tired…….


    i eat bunny (7:37:29 PM): le sigh.


    i eat bunny (7:37:33 PM): chris is acting weird..


    i eat bunny (7:37:37 PM): i think he’s sexually frustrated..


    i eat bunny (7:37:42 PM): oh that silly silly boy @.@


    i eat bunny signed off at 7:40:14 PM.


    i eat bunny signed on at 7:41:07 PM.


    i eat bunny signed off at 8:00:30 PM.


    i eat bunny signed on at 8:00:42 PM.


    i eat bunny is away at 8:00:51 PM.


    i eat bunny signed off at 8:02:16 PM.


    ——————————————————————-


    Yes chris, she was talkin about YOU. 


    whattayatalkinabout, im not trying to start shit.. xD


    rofl…


     


    anyways…


    ———————————————————————————————
    Enough of my craziness.. til tomorrow
    LATERS GATORS!

October 6, 2004

  • I think i’ve learned my lesson..


     


    when you have one essay and 10 mini essays due for the same class on the SAME DAY, it’s wise to NOT start it three days before it’s due.. From now on, no more uber procrastination that will definately f*cc me in the arse for real. =\


    @_@


    I’m tired.


    peace out xanga…


     


    P.S.  Real update tomorrow, in the meantime read that story from yesterday [underneath] if you havnt already.


     

October 5, 2004

  • Current AIM Status: 
    click HERE to IM me




    The answer to yesterday’s “More Dirty Minds” was a LUMBERJACK.  Here are the clues for today:



    1. If you blow me too long, your mouth gets tired.
    2. You use your lips on my piece.
    3. When I sit on your lap, you blow me.

    As always, THINK CLEANLY and HAPPY GUESSING! xD


    ALL I GOTTA SAY IS…


    YOU FUCCIN DIPWAD.. O_O


     



     


    BUCHAREST (Reuters) – A elderly Romanian man mistook his penis for a chicken’s neck, cut it off and his dog rushed up and ate it, the state Rompres news agency said Monday.







     

    It said 67 year-old Constantin Mocanu, from a village near the southeastern town of Galati, rushed out into his yard in his underwear to kill a noisy chicken keeping him awake at night.


    “I confused it with the chicken’s neck,” Mocanu, who was admitted to the emergency hospital in Galati, was quoted as saying. “I cut it … and the dog rushed and ate it.”


    Doctors said the man, who was brought in by an ambulance bleeding heavily, was now out of danger.




    ———-
    how the hell do you mistaken your junk for “the chicken’s neck”?


    Oh man, i guess that’s one of the reasons why I want to die young  I don’t have to grow old and crazy like that..


     


    aye.
    that is all for now.


    ———————————————————–
    Enough of my craziness.. til tomorrow
    LATERS GATORS!

October 3, 2004

  • Current AIM Status: 
    click HERE to IM me




    The answer to yesterday’s “More Dirty Minds” was a 100 DOLLAR BILL.  Here are the clues for today:



    1. After a few strokes, I can get them to go down on you.
    2. My strokes widen your gash.
    3. When there’s a jack off, I have to work harder.

    As always, THINK CLEANLY and HAPPY GUESSING! xD




    A NEW MONTH…


    … A NEW PLAYLIST


    so here’s what’s spinnin this month on this hurr site.. LOL


    ·Baby V.O.X – Baeshin


    ·Baby V.O.X – Why


    ·BoA – Gift


    ·Craig David – Key To My Heart


    ·P Diddy – All About the Benjamins [Rock Remix]


    ·Kenny G – Havana


    ·M-FLO  – Taboo


    ·Mya – Fallen


    ·Obie Bermudez – Antes


    ·Utada – Wonder ‘Bout


    anyways…
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    As always, if you like what you hear, feel free to come HERE to download them.  Still listed by year and month.  Enjoy ^_^.






    Yes, im finally back.  after a few day hiatus, i felt that I should come back to the xanga world..
    The project below plus me actually trying to study/ do homework/ being out of the house ::GASPS:: are reasons why I havnt been here.  anyways, enjoy.


     


    GETTING READY FOR…


    WINDOWS LONGHORN..


    After reading about the upcoming version of Windows, i felt the need to go try it out.  So i did.


    Being the eager mofo that I am, I scoured the web to get my hands on one of the newest alpha versions [or what Micro$oft likes to call beta-betas] of the upcoming windows operating system.  After four nights of downloading through bittorent, partitiong of my hard drive, installing the alpha OS, finding an activation hack, fucking up WITH the hack, reformatting and reinstalling, I finally got it up and running.


    well, somewhat…


    I got the most important drivers going, mobo/video card/sound/ SATA drivers/ethernet.  my remote controls, scanner, webcam and everything else i havn’t gotten installed yet. but oh well..
    Starting to use it a little. 


    Here are some pics:



    Starting up windows…


    The “stock” desktop look.
    Lookie kinda cool



    The system properties page..



    After double clicking on the clock, an enlarged analog clock where you can set alarms for whatever pops up..



    This is how internet explorer 6.05 looks.  Maybe by the time longhorn is out, it’ll be a higher version.  Cuz the “newest” version of WMP is only ver. 9, when the one you can download now is version 10.  We’ll see..



    Outlook Express, version 7.0



    “My Pictures” folder.  I like it, I like it.
    Why?



    When you roll over a pic, you can see a larger version of the pic, and it has more info about the pic.  Really cool beans, if you ask me.



    After so many upgrades, Microsoft finally updated the icons for Notepad, Wordpad, and calculator.  And the folders look different as well..



    What I saw when I pressed the lovely “control/alt/delete” combo.



    Getting ready to shut down…



    Shutting down…


    After seeing so many BSODs and crashing and driver installs/uninstall/reinstalls, I finally got it to a somewhat workable condition.  Alphas suck, but still love it!


    Just my own little cheapo quickie review of it.  I can’t wait for it to come out (sometime in 2006)


    but don’t hold your breaths ya guys, you’ll probably need new computers to run this monsterous OS.  The iso was 25MB over a size of a cd, so I had to waste a whole DVD for the installation cd.. not cool beans.. but oh well.


    If you want a more technical review, visit Paul Thurrott’s Windows website. 


     


    anyways…
    ————————————————————-
    Enough of my craziness.. til tomorrow
    LATERS GATORS!

September 29, 2004

  • Current AIM Status: 
    click HERE to IM me




    The answer to Sunday’s “More Dirty Minds” was HOROSCOPES.  Here are the clues for today:



    1. I am 6″ long.
    2. Ben Franklin sits on my face.
    3. I’m worth a hundred of your little ones.

    As always, THINK CLEANLY and HAPPY GUESSING! xD





    MONSTER…


    PARK?


    Oh geez, another corporate name for Candlestick park.  3Com took a while to get used to, but Monster Park[Stadium].  I just aint feelin’ it…


    Some people seem to be complaining about the name change, but frankly, i don’t mind at all.  It brings much needed revenue [$3 Million] to the City and County of San Francisco. And anyways, if YOU don’t like to refer to it as Monster Park, you can always call it [ Candlestick Park/ Candlestick point/ the 'Stick/ 3Com Park/ etc.].  It’s not like the executatives at Monster Cable Corp will come and hunt you down…::locks door::


    No matter what, I’m always going to refer to it as Candlestick Park.


    Just like how I’ll call SBC Park – PacBell Park.  That actually sounds not as bad..


    Just my two cents..


     


     




    Quake shakes Central California

    6.0 temblor rattles L.A., S.F.; no reports of injuries


    The Associated Press

    Updated: 4:17 p.m. ET Sept. 28, 2004




    PARKFIELD, Calif. – A strong earthquake struck Central California on Tuesday that was felt from San Francisco to the Los Angeles area. State officials said there were no reports of injury or damage.






    advertisement
    The quake, which struck at 10:15 a.m. PT (1:15 p.m. ET), had a preliminary magnitude of 6.0 and was centered 9 miles south of Parkfield, according to the U.S. Geological Survey. The area is 17 miles northeast of Paso Robles, the scene of an earthquake that killed two people in December.


    “I had stuff everywhere … lamps and pictures and stuff on the floor,” said Willa Sell, 77, who lives on a ranch outside Parkfield. “I was happy when it was over. It was a real shaker.”


    A series of aftershocks quickly rattled the area, one with a preliminary 5.0 magnitude four minutes after the main earthquake and three others 4.1 or above.







    “The aftershocks are tracking toward the northwest, which is good, according to the scientists, because it appears it is not a precursor to something larger,” said Eric Lamoureaux, a spokesman for the state Office of Emergency Services.


    The quake was felt along a 350-mile stretch, as far north as San Francisco and as far south as Santa Ana, southeast of Los Angeles, the geological survey said.


    Parkfield, population 37, is known as the earthquake capital of California. Located on the San Andreas fault, it has experienced six similar magnitude 6.0 earthquakes with apparent regularity — one about every 22 years.


    The USGS even named its major long-term earthquake research project the Parkfield Experiment.












      Click here for more on the Parkfield Experiment






    “This is earthquake country. It’s a larger earthquake than what usually occurs, but it’s not unprecedented,” said Stephanie Hanna, a spokeswoman for the USGS. “We expect big earthquakes in this area but don’t know when they’ll occur.”


    The Dec. 22, 2003, earthquake collapsed old downtown buildings in Paso Robles, pitching an 1892 clock tower building onto the street and crushing a row of parked cars. Two people were killed in the state’s first fatal quake since a 6.7-magnitude temblor hit the Northridge area of Los Angeles in 1994.


    A magnitude 5 quake can cause considerable damage and a magnitude 6 quake severe damage, although problems are generally far less severe in remote areas and in areas with strong building codes.


    © 2004 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.


    ———–


    Wow, so I wasn’t dreaming that in my Economics class..  >_<


    Craziness.. an earthquake felt from SF to LA..  I don’t even think that the ’89 quake on the Loma Prieta fault line had that widespread of area being affected..



    C’mon mother earth.  Quite making us wait… just give it to us SF heads already.  The longer ya wait the stronger it’ll be, so best to vent some steam out now.. =X


     


     


     


    - THANKS dad for getting us in trouble with mom…


    - Oh accounting, how I HATE theee…


    - HAPPY 16TH BIRTHDAY KELLY!


     


    anyways..
    ———————————————————–
    Enough of my craziness.. til tomorrow
    LATERS GATORS!